Administration

The Administration screen provides the functions that are not generally associated with day-to-day stock operations.

Ensure that you have the correct audit number showing in the box.

Add Bar
Remove Bar
Rename Bars  

Create New Audit  

Backup/Restore
Import  

Network
Configuration
Site Details


Click on the Change Admin Password button to change the administration password.

 
You can only get into Administration if you know the password.

 
This password is also used to limit access to previous audits on the Cellar Operations screen.

 
To change the password, type in the current existing password and then type in the new password first to define it and second to confirm it. Press after each one.


Click on the Delete Audit button to remove the current audit.

It is important to realise that, once deleted, you will not be able to undelete it. i.e. this does not operate like the Recycle Bin in Windows.

Unless you have another copy of the audit database saved elsewhere, you will permanently lose the data.


Click on the Check Database button to run an integrity check on the audit database.

The check will be made and you will be informed about the results.

If problems are correctable, they will be corrected and you will not be told about them.

If problems are not correctable, you will be informed and then have to make decisions about what to change manually.


Click on the Close button to return to the Main Menu.


Back to Contents